So Sunday was my Daddy's birthday! Yay! Happy Birthday, Dad! My Dad is an awesome guy! From taking time out of his day to teach me how to fix my bike, to patiently teaching me how to drive a manual. He's ALWAYS been there for me. He's a funny guy who can't help but try and make every situation (even the most sad or hard) a better one. I love my Daddy :)
So we spent the afternoon at Grandma and Grandpa's and had some delicious cake and dutch oven apple pie to celebrate! Well, after all the festivities, my little bro (the Dude) decided he wanted to ride home with me. Everyone else went with Madds.
So I'm driving down the freeway towards home and The Dude turns to me and says "Have you seen The Office?"
... I knew it was going to be a long ride....
Sure, it's a funny show, but I've never been able to just sit down and WATCH it, ya know? It's soooo....dumb.
But there the Dude sat, laughing his head off, telling me just about every episode he could think of at that moment. Half the time I couldn't understand him he was laughing so hard at his own story. I wasn't going to just interrupt his story-time so all I could do was just laugh right along with him.
Which only made him continue telling me more about this bless-ed show...
Somehow, even after that "long" drive home, I still can't quite appreciate The Office.
"...and the one where Dwight did that *blah blah* STUPID *blah* SO FUNNY! *blah blah* (who's Dwight?!) *blah blah*..."
No comments:
Post a Comment